It’s raining cats and dogs #librarydisplay

photo 3(9) When I saw this display on Pinterest, I knew I wanted to make it my own.  I printed out pictures of raindrops and cut them out. I added cute pictures of cats and dogs.  It was difficult to attach the raindrops to the umbrella.  I did not want to attach them to the ribs of the umbrella because I wanted it to look like the rain was being deflected not coming from the umbrella itself.  I used fish line, a piece of clear tape at the end of that, and paper clipped the tape to the underside.  The tape alone just wouldn’t stick.  photo 2(18) photo 1(18)

Leave a Reply

