Book Spine Poetry #librarydisplays #tlchat

photo 3(12)To get this book spine poetry display started, I created a few poems myself and put up the signs.  The bottom sign reads, “Give it a Try.”

Here is one of my poems:photo 1(21)One Day
I Was a Rat!
You Against MeMisery

Here are some of my favorite poems that students created:

photo 4(8)photo 2(21)One student, after making a poem, came up to the desk with two books to check out.  I announced, ” Ah-ha, my nefarious plan worked! While you were browsing the stacks, you found something you want to read.”  I am so evil!

Leave a Reply

