Extreme Reading #librarydisplay

IMG_0728My amazing assistant, Laura, thought of this display.  She noticed that we had plenty of books, both fiction and non-fiction about extreme sports.  We decided to put them on display.  You may have notices that there is some extreme cutting involved in this one.  I bought a Cricut machine this summer and have been playing with it.  I cut out all of the letters as well as the silhouettes with the machine.  It does make making displays easier, and nicer looking.IMG_0729

I had an extra silhouette of a mountain climber that I didn’t fit on the banner, so I hung her from a lamp.

Leave a Reply

