Armchair Adventure #librarydisplay

fullsizerender-8I’m pretty proud of this original display, not for how it looks, but the process by which my assistant and I arrived at it.  Once we decided we wanted to feature adventure books, we bounced ideas back and forth and built upon each other’s suggestions until we came up with this Armchair Adventure.

I drew the person in the chair freehand on large white bulletin board paper.  The comic strip of adventures I sketched a couple of times before drawing the panels.  I scanned each panel as a pdf.  Click the strangely numbered link  1467_001-1 if you’d like to use them.  They were originally on 11×17 paper, so it may be easiest to print them that way.

For the display I was able to place many books that corresponded to the panels right above them.  The pirate panel has books that feature pirates; the spy panel has spy books above it,  etc.

Leave a Reply

