Nevertheless SHE persisted #librarydisplay

Though this current saying may seem political, it fits perfectly with a Women’s History Month display.  The women in these books have persisted, nevertheless.

I usually change my displays after school on Fridays, and I was heartened to see two girls examining the books on this display as I walked in on Monday morning.  Girls still need reminders that they can do amazing things.

The books are all newer titles about women from all walks of life and all different backgrounds and some differently-abled women, too.

The background on this banner is made from a piece of dollar-store wrapping paper, which has a slight gloss.  I carefully laid out the letters with a ruler and used a glue stick.  They didn’t stick well to the glossy paper and I had to repair it while it was hanging, so it doesn’t look so perfect, now.  A little wrinkly, and crooked, but I will live with it.

img_2116

Leave a Reply

